4.96/5
Pouya Shafipour, MD -  - Primary Care Physician

Wellesley Medical

Pouya Shafipour, MD

Primary Care Physician & Weight Loss Specialist located in Santa Monica, CA

55 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Pouya Shafipour always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Pouya Shafipour below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Submitted 10/16/17
Friendly staff, short waiting time and great diagnostic
Submitted 07/20/17
Wonderful.
Submitted 07/01/17
Warm welcome and a great visit!
Submitted 05/09/17
Front office staff are great.Did not wait more than 10 minutes which is often unheard of when visiting the doctor. Dr. Shafipour answered all questions so I understood why he chose the particular treatment protocol and thoroughly addressed all my concerns . Highly recommend this office if you are looking for a GP even though there is a wide range of treatments besides general care that are offered here.
Submitted 05/01/17
I would recommend Dr. Shafipour to a friend.
Submitted 05/01/17
Dr.ShafiPour takes time to listen and understand the issue and offers good treatment options and suggestions. happy with my visit.
Submitted 03/30/17
I needed to change my lifestyle as I found out that I was diabetic, high BP, high cholesterol and the list goes on! I wanted to take a natural approach and not pump my body with drugs so I found the Ketogenic lifestyle as a well researched diet and it works! The problem is most Dr's don't know of it or approve it. My Dr at the time told me I was crazy and this will never work. Thank God I found Dr. Shafipour! He is one of the few in the LA area who knows and supports Keto. That says a lot and I will recommend him to everyone who wants to improve their health the natural way instead of just saying, take this pill and you are good. Thanks Dr. Shafipour!!
Submitted 03/24/17
Dr. Shafipour literally saved my life. I came in for a routine physical a few months ago and he discovered my cancer at a very early stage. When I told my Oncologist the story he was shocked that Dr. Shafipour was even able to catch it as early as he did. Along with his diligence and thoroughness he is also a really nice guy. I would highly recommend Dr Shafipour to anyone.
Submitted 03/18/17
Very professional, and did not wait long time.
Submitted 03/10/17
Always great, friendly care from the Doctor & staff!
Submitted 03/08/17
Dr. Shafipour was amazing! He was patient and understanding with my silly anxieties. He gave me a good solid plan to move forward and it really made me feel better. His staff were two lovely girls. Their preparation emails and paperwork were very efficient. I'm very lucky to have found this office in the craziness that is LA. Thank you!
Submitted 02/16/17
Great experience! Parking was easy (on street). I didn't wait to be seen either in the waiting room or once in the patient room. The dr and his staff are kind and professional. He indicated that he would call me with the results of my blood work. I'm super happy that I found this dr.
Submitted 02/13/17
Dr. Shafipour is very knowledgeable and friendly. He took time to carefully listen to all my health issues and had very helpful recommendations. He even shared some complimentary medications and also helpful guidelines on obtaining medications in reasonable price. His staff were also very friendly and professional. It was my first visit to his office but he will definitely be my family medicine specialist from now on.
Submitted 01/30/17
As a first time patient, Dr Shafipour and his staff were very attentive and took the time get to know me & my issue. They were patient, informative, and made me feel comfortable & in good hands.
Submitted 01/19/17
Great bedside manner and knows what he is talking about. Refreshing to have a smart and charming primary physician.
Submitted 01/18/17
This was my first visit with Dr. Shafipour, and it was great. I was in and out, the staff didn't keep me waiting long before I was put in a room and with the Dr. Dr. Shafipour was very knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend. Thanks!
Submitted 12/20/16
Very quick and painless (pun intended). was in an out in about 20 minutes.
Submitted 12/19/16
Dr. Shafipour and his staff make 'going to the doctor' a pleasure! From the ease of booking an appointment (by phone or online) to the short wait times, office organization, etc., not to mention extremely competent doctor that is Dr. Shafipour, I cannot say enough about he and his organization. Dr. Shafipour always takes the time to answer questions and you don't get the sense he is rushing out to see another patient. I highly recommend Dr. Shafipour and his amazing practice in Santa Monica!
Submitted 12/06/16
Minimal wait time. Everything done efficiently and well. Helpful advice and answers.
Submitted 09/15/16
The clinic environment is lovely and staff are friendly . Dr. Shafipour is very passionate about his job and he is very professional and organized.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept major PPO plans and Medicare insurance plans. We also offer affordable options for those without insurance or with High Deductible insurance plans. We are not on network with any HMO plans or medi-cal. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office with any questions.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Humana
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Wellesley Medical
1821 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 301A
Santa Monica, CA 90403
Phone: 310-734-3447
Fax: 310-400-5566
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-734-3447

Pouya Shafipour, MD
1821 Wilshire Boulevard
Suite 301A
Santa Monica, CA 90403