Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Pouya Shafipour, MD -  - Primary Care Physician

Pouya Shafipour, MD

Primary Care Physician & Weight Loss Specialist located in Santa Monica, CA

4.98/5 Star Rating
95 total reviews

Dr. Pouya Shafipour always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 95 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Pouya Shafipour below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Leticia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
After some research, I was pleased to find Dr. Shafipour. Many reviews indicated that he has a holistic approach in caring for patients, which works for me. During my Wellness Visit aside from the various areas covered, Dr. Shafipour prioritized one issue in particular. He referred me to a specialist and he made it possible for me to see that doctor the next day. My overall impression of Dr. Shafipour is that he listens to the patient, he is efficient and it is done in a very personable manner. i'd like to also mention that his staff is very kind and attentive. They sent me the New Patient forms well in advance of my appointment. This business is very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Shafipour and his staff!
Samira G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/22
Dr. Shafipour is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor. He has a great bedside manner and he takes his time to answer your questions. Highly recommended.
Rodger K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
First visit with Dr. Shafipour today. He was referred by 2 of my other docs. So far I'm very impressed. Most of my medical professionals have been with one of the 2 very large medical centers in Los Angeles. While my previous car was good I found that the size of these centers and the bureaucracy that comes along with them made for somewhat impersonal care. I am very proactive with my caregivers and I need practices that are very patient oriented. First impression was with his staff who were great and attentive. Dr. Shafipour was very thorough and helpful and thoroughly went over my medical history which was available through the Providence MyChart system. So far I would say making the move to has practice was a very good choice.
Laura C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/22
Everyone is friendly, welcoming and communicative. I felt heard and cared for, and that I was in a good place to maintain my health and well-being.
Jerome D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/22
A really good and attentive doctor. Staff is awesome.
Jesse B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/21
Very pleasant experience as far as going to the doctor goes. Dr Shafipour and his staff were friendly, helpful and informative.
Christopher C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/21
Paperwork done in advance. Doctor was on time and timely. He seemed to be listening and interested. Staff was friendly and efficient. Great first visit!
Hanieh V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/21
Dr. Shafipour is one of the most amazing doctors I have seen! He listens patiently and answers all the questions. I highly recommend him. His staff is also friendly and wonderful as well!
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/21
Very organized nice people great doctor
Shervin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/21
Great!
Lisa P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/21
Dr. Shafipour and his fantastic team have done a great job keeping me on track for the last several years. Thank you!!!
Thomas C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/21
Always professional and on time. Comprehensive review and had patience for my questions.
Mallory S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/21
Excellent! Very attentive.
Sara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/20
Answered all my questions with multiple recommendations. Very grateful to have found Dr.P!
Maria L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/20
No wait, everyone was super friendly and kind
Mert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/20
Great doctor and staff
Richard A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/20
Dr. Shafipour is compassionate, attentive and takes the time to explain things. Very happy he’s my doctor!
Jade Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/20
My experience with Dr. Shafipour AND his staff was seamless, efficient, and thorough. I let a large gap of time pass before going in recently for a physical, and brought a *list* of questions. Both the nurse and doctor addressed each one with patience, clarity, and expertise. Dr. Shafipour didn't lecture me on my bad habits and kindly provided easy strategies or modifications (and simple reminders!) for maintaining good health and meeting my own goals. He took extra time to provide scientific rationale behind them in ways that were relevant and made sense for me, specifically. Finally, communications with the staff and doctor- before, during, and after my visit- were prompt, easy to understand, and personable - I received a call from the doc himself even though his notes and test data were clear and accessible in the app. It is comforting to feel and say, "I love Dr. Shafipour and his office!"
Jack W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/20
Dr. Shafipour and his staff are very professional and make their patients feel comfortable. Highly recommend.
Belen V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/20
The best! Recommend to all my friends

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept major PPO plans and Medicare insurance plans. We also offer affordable options for those without insurance or with High Deductible insurance plans. We are not on network with any HMO plans or medi-cal. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office with any questions.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Humana
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare