4.97/5
Pouya Shafipour, MD -  - Primary Care Physician

Pouya Shafipour, MD

Primary Care Physician & Weight Loss Specialist located in Santa Monica, CA

69 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Pouya Shafipour always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 69 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Pouya Shafipour below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Gary L.
Submitted 10/12/18
Appointment was on time. Staff very helpful and friendly. Dr. was caring and attentive.
Daniel O.
Submitted 08/17/18
Great experience! Dr. Shafipour is very knowledgeable, and his staff is efficient and helpful.
Taylor C.
Submitted 08/17/18
Very easy appointment. From booking, to checking in, to meeting with Dr. Shafipour. Very pleasant experience and will be going back.
Siqi L.
Submitted 08/12/18
Excellent service!
Christopher K.
Submitted 07/25/18
Dr. Shafipour is one of the best doctors I have ever had. Not only is he a skilled one, but he generally cares about the well being of his patients.
Esfandiar B.
Submitted 06/30/18
Very professional, efficient, giving enough explaination.
Goldelini J C.
Submitted 06/27/18
Very positive experience
MICHAEL P.
Submitted 06/08/18
Dr. Shafipour is a BLESSING! I was just sharing a praise report w/ my Wife Tamara about how the good Dr. has been helpful in every way. Weight loss and nutrition and now he has solved my lifelong foot pain problem. Thank you Dr. Shafipour! see you in a month hopefully 10 pounds lighter.
Matt G.
Submitted 05/09/18
Great doctor, great nurses. Thanks!
Joy M.
Submitted 04/18/18
I’ve been looking for a PCP for quite some time and was referred to Dr. Shafipour. I was very impressed with my first visit. He has a very kind and friendly demeanor. He really took the time to listen to my concerns and answer questions, and was patient and thorough with explanations. His staff is great, too - very attentive and organized. I highly recommend and am happy to have found him!
Ashley L.
Submitted 02/20/18
He is amazing and so kind! Very comforting doctor!
Ashish C.
Submitted 02/01/18
Excellent Firt time visit
Ron M.
Submitted 01/18/18
Dr. Shafipour is one of the most caring, committed and effective physicians in the area. Period.
Tony G.
Submitted 01/11/18
Great visit. Very efficient & friendly staff and caring doctor.
Martin T.
Submitted 10/16/17
Friendly staff, short waiting time and great diagnostic
Armon P.
Submitted 07/20/17
Wonderful.
Jeffrey M.
Submitted 07/01/17
Warm welcome and a great visit!
James S.
Submitted 05/09/17
Front office staff are great.Did not wait more than 10 minutes which is often unheard of when visiting the doctor. Dr. Shafipour answered all questions so I understood why he chose the particular treatment protocol and thoroughly addressed all my concerns . Highly recommend this office if you are looking for a GP even though there is a wide range of treatments besides general care that are offered here.
Carolina G.
Submitted 05/01/17
I would recommend Dr. Shafipour to a friend.
Neelima M.
Submitted 05/01/17
Dr.ShafiPour takes time to listen and understand the issue and offers good treatment options and suggestions. happy with my visit.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept major PPO plans and Medicare insurance plans. We also offer affordable options for those without insurance or with High Deductible insurance plans. We are not on network with any HMO plans or medi-cal. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office with any questions.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Humana
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Pouya Shafipour, MD
1831 Wilshire Boulevard, Ste B
Santa Monica, CA 90403
Phone: 310-734-3447
Fax: 310-400-5566
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-734-3447