Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Pouya Shafipour, MD -  - Primary Care Physician

Pouya Shafipour, MD

Primary Care Physician & Weight Loss Specialist located in Santa Monica, CA

89 total reviews

Dr. Pouya Shafipour always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 89 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Pouya Shafipour below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christopher C.
Submitted 06/29/21
Paperwork done in advance. Doctor was on time and timely. He seemed to be listening and interested. Staff was friendly and efficient. Great first visit!
Hanieh V.
Submitted 06/04/21
Dr. Shafipour is one of the most amazing doctors I have seen! He listens patiently and answers all the questions. I highly recommend him. His staff is also friendly and wonderful as well!
James S.
Submitted 05/07/21
Very organized nice people great doctor
Shervin S.
Submitted 03/04/21
Great!
Lisa P.
Submitted 02/07/21
Dr. Shafipour and his fantastic team have done a great job keeping me on track for the last several years. Thank you!!!
Thomas C.
Submitted 02/02/21
Always professional and on time. Comprehensive review and had patience for my questions.
Mallory S.
Submitted 02/02/21
Excellent! Very attentive.
Sara B.
Submitted 11/03/20
Answered all my questions with multiple recommendations. Very grateful to have found Dr.P!
Maria L.
Submitted 10/30/20
No wait, everyone was super friendly and kind
Mert B.
Submitted 09/16/20
Great doctor and staff
Richard A.
Submitted 09/16/20
Dr. Shafipour is compassionate, attentive and takes the time to explain things. Very happy he’s my doctor!
Jade Y.
Submitted 08/24/20
My experience with Dr. Shafipour AND his staff was seamless, efficient, and thorough. I let a large gap of time pass before going in recently for a physical, and brought a *list* of questions. Both the nurse and doctor addressed each one with patience, clarity, and expertise. Dr. Shafipour didn't lecture me on my bad habits and kindly provided easy strategies or modifications (and simple reminders!) for maintaining good health and meeting my own goals. He took extra time to provide scientific rationale behind them in ways that were relevant and made sense for me, specifically. Finally, communications with the staff and doctor- before, during, and after my visit- were prompt, easy to understand, and personable - I received a call from the doc himself even though his notes and test data were clear and accessible in the app. It is comforting to feel and say, "I love Dr. Shafipour and his office!"
Jack W.
Submitted 08/15/20
Dr. Shafipour and his staff are very professional and make their patients feel comfortable. Highly recommend.
Belen V.
Submitted 08/14/20
The best! Recommend to all my friends
James M.
Submitted 07/01/20
On this first visit Dr. had a thorough and detailed understanding of my lengthy history, was in contact with my other specialists and outlined a plan for further care.
Tati S.
Submitted 05/13/20
Dr Shafipour literally saved me! After a different primary doctor I had prescribed three rounds of antibiotics over the course of 8 months, none of which worked, I found Dr. Shafipour. He listened to my problem, and came up with a treatment that included natural supplements to destroy biofilm - something that traditional doctors don't even look into yet! I was almost skeptical for anything to work at that point - infection persisted for an entire year and nothing helped. But Dr. Shafipour's strategy worked like magic! It's now been 5 months since I had any infection symptoms after the treatment and couldn't be more thankful! The world needs more specialists like Dr. Shafipour.
Kevin G.
Submitted 03/31/20
Good service.
Matthias B.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr. Shafipour takes time he doesn’t rush. His team is very nice & friendly. I had a great first visit
Stephen A.
Submitted 11/27/19
Dr. Shafipour is very friendly and easy to talk to, as is his entire staff. I had little-to-no wait time when I arrived for my appointment. He also didn’t rush my appointment like I’ve experienced elsewhere so I was able to ask questions, etc.
Ann Clyse A.
Submitted 05/09/19
He took his time and addressed all the concerns I had. One of the best physicians in town.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept major PPO plans and Medicare insurance plans. We also offer affordable options for those without insurance or with High Deductible insurance plans. We are not on network with any HMO plans or medi-cal. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office with any questions.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Humana
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare