4.97/5
Pouya Shafipour, MD -  - Primary Care Physician

Pouya Shafipour, MD

Primary Care Physician & Weight Loss Specialist located in Santa Monica, CA

69 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Pouya Shafipour always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 69 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Pouya Shafipour below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Dhanalakshmi J.
Submitted 07/07/16
Very great experience. Very clearly explained for each concern. Would recommend it for sure.
Cesar R.
Submitted 06/29/16
Very nice front desk personnel. Clean office. Visit was quick. Nice doctor.
Cynthia K.
Submitted 06/24/16
Very encouraging & challenging at the same time. I think understanding the insullin factor & vitamins needed was an eye opener. I am looking forward to meeting my goals.
Sheda M.
Submitted 06/06/16
After years and years of searching for a genuine, caring and knowledgeable integrative Doctor, I can stop searching. Doctor Shafipour is truly the best I've seen yet. He takes time to think about your problems and provides integrative solutions. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good doctor.
Jill B.
Submitted 06/02/16
Very organized, never have to wait, always great medical knowledge and advice. Great medical staff.
Parisa H.
Submitted 04/26/16
Dr. Shafipour and his staff are absolutely terrific. They are kind, helpful, patient and fun! Dr. Shafipour was not only able to see me on short notice but also did a great job answering all of my questions. He clearly gives his attention to patience and doesn't make you feel rushed at all. He is exactly what I would want in a primary care physician.
Puya D.
Submitted 04/06/16
Very kind and knowledgable Doctor. Answered all my questions and concerns properly with deep knowledge.
Corey L.
Submitted 04/05/16
Very great doctor. Made everything easy and extremely knowledgeable. Very kind
Diana M.
Submitted 02/20/16
Dr. Shafipour is a nice, attentive, knowledgeable and thorough doctor, and his staff are excellent and friendly. It is clear that his office is very professional and everything runs quite smoothly. I was quite happy with my experience, and will definitely be coming back!
Jordan P.
Submitted 01/20/16
Great!
Thomas C.
Submitted 01/13/16
Very sincere and thorough.
Hayley R.
Submitted 11/30/15
Dr. Shafipour is a great doctor with a refreshing approach. Instead of prescribing medication first, Dr. Shafipour works with you to try to solve health issues in natural ways - diet, exercise, meditation, etc. He is also a realist and will prescribe medication when you need it. I highly recommend Dr. Shafipour.
Ragav V.
Submitted 11/10/15
Great scheduling process and minimal wait time. The doctor provided great advice, test suggestions, and followed up personally on the results the next day.
David M.
Submitted 10/19/15
Dr. Shafipour and his staff are incredibly friendly, professional, and personal. I just moved here from out of state and can honestly say this is the best primary care I've been to ever. Plus, I usually faint or get light-headed when getting blood drawn, and here that didn't happen; just goes to show how the right staff can make all the difference.
Joanna R.
Submitted 10/07/15
good experience overall!
Jill B.
Submitted 09/23/15
Great doctor. Helpful in every way. He schedules in such a way that you're not waiting for a long time to be seen. Great referrals, connected in the medical community
Sara K.
Submitted 09/08/15
He is great. He is very patient and helpful . He is a perfect fit for this job:)
Amirsasan K.
Submitted 09/08/15
He is awesome. He is very friendly and helpful. Also his staffs are so friendly and polite.
Daniel W.
Submitted 09/01/15
Always a good experience with Dr. Shafipour.
Michael C.
Submitted 08/27/15
My first visit with Dr. Shafipour was very pleasant. He was personable, professional and clearly explained my trouble areas and laid out a plan to address them. I'm looking forward to building a good doctor patient relationship with him.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept major PPO plans and Medicare insurance plans. We also offer affordable options for those without insurance or with High Deductible insurance plans. We are not on network with any HMO plans or medi-cal. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office with any questions.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Humana
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Pouya Shafipour, MD
1831 Wilshire Boulevard, Ste B
Santa Monica, CA 90403
Phone: 310-734-3447
Fax: 310-400-5566
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-734-3447