4.97/5
Pouya Shafipour, MD -  - Primary Care Physician

Pouya Shafipour, MD

Primary Care Physician & Weight Loss Specialist located in Santa Monica, CA

69 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Pouya Shafipour always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 69 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Pouya Shafipour below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Bader A.
Submitted 08/26/15
Very professional
Perla A.
Submitted 07/28/15
Dr. Pouya Shafipour helped me feel comfortable and encouraged with the diet program he recommended. He took his time and listened to me, I felt like he really cared about my success. He has what has been missing in the contemporary doctors I've met; "a wonderful bedside manner".
Hector F.
Submitted 07/21/15
Highly Professional, high end atmosphere, friendly and very helpful staff. definitely would come back even tho its a 45 minute drive.
Jenny C.
Submitted 07/09/15
Dr. Shafipour is thoughtful and professional. He listens, but also gives you professional medical advice. He as great bedside manners and I liked how he recommended vitamins over prescription medication. Its working! I'm happier and less stressed. Thank you Dr. Shafipour!
James M.
Submitted 06/09/15
very thorough excellent command of medicine and an excellent staff
Vivian E.
Submitted 06/09/15
I was seen by the doctor on time, given time to ask questions and review my concerns without feeling rushed. Any other issues that are brought up are met with genuine concern.
Tommy S.
Submitted 06/09/15
Being new to the area and not knowing any Doctors, I was referred to Dr. Shafipour by a friend. I looked him up on the internet and read the reviews. I called his office and made an appointment. I was able to get in right away. The staff were very nice and professional. DR Shafipour was great, very through and took time to address my many aliments. He also was very kind in giving me the names and phone numbers of specialist I'll will need to address other issues. I would absolutely recommend Dr Shafipour to anyone needing excellent care.
Matt D.
Submitted 06/09/15
I would happily recommend Dr. Shafipour to anyone struggling with their weight. He and and his staff are both very knowledgeable and friendly. Dr. Shafipour does a wonderful job of listening and problem solving. I always leave feeling very confident and well informed!
Lisa P.
Submitted 06/09/15
The office is friendly and super efficient. Dr Shafipour is knowledgeable, and professional but also extremely personable and encouraging.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept major PPO plans and Medicare insurance plans. We also offer affordable options for those without insurance or with High Deductible insurance plans. We are not on network with any HMO plans or medi-cal. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office with any questions.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Humana
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Pouya Shafipour, MD
1831 Wilshire Boulevard, Ste B
Santa Monica, CA 90403
Phone: 310-734-3447
Fax: 310-400-5566
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-734-3447